December 1, 2014 Inauguration of Council Agenda


For a complete version of this document, including all related materials, download the attached PDF:

Dec 1_14 Inaugural Program.pdf783.65 KB
The Inauguration of Council will be held Monday, December 1st, 2014  at the Royal Canadian Legion , Br. 63, 490 Ontario Street, Collingwood commencing at 10:00 a.m., 
1.  Call to Order: 
Mr. John Brown, Chief Administrative Officer   
2.  Entrance of Members of Council Elect:  
Lead by Mr. Ken Templeman, Town Crier; 
Ms. Emilee  Bennett , Duty Pipe Leader, RC Legion; 
Knights of Columbus, Honour Guard
  • Mayor Elect Sandra Cooper
  • Deputy Mayor Elect Brian Saunderson
  • Councillor Elect Tim Fryer
  • Councillor Elect Mike Edwards
  • Councillor Elect Cam Ecclestone
  • Councillor Elect Kathy Jeffery
  • Councillor Elect Deb Doherty
  • Councillor Elect Bob Madigan
  • Councillor Elect Kevin Lloyd
3.  Proclamation: Mr. Ken Templeman, Town Crier
4.  National Anthem, O’Canada: Ms. Madyson Lewis
5.  Invocation:  Reverend Tim Raeburn ~ Gibson
6.  Introduction to Council Elect: 
Mr. John Brown, Chief Administrative Officer
7.  Charge to Council: Mr. Tom Merrifield
8.  Administration of Declarations of Oaths:  
Ms. Sara Almas,  Clerk and Commissioner of  Oaths 
  •  Declaration of Office 
  •  Oath of Allegiance
  •  Declaration of  Code of Ethics 
9.  Presentation ~ Chain of Office to Mayor Sandra Cooper:  
  • Mr. Brian Tomkins, President, Kiwanis Club of Collingwood
  • Mr. Jack Bonwick, Father to Mayor Sandra Cooper
10. Statement by Members of Council:
  • Councillor Kevin Lloyd
  • Councillor Bob Madigan
  • Councillor Deb Doherty
  • Councillor Kathy Jeffery
  • Councillor Cam Ecclestone
  • Councillor Mike Edwards
  • Councillor Tim Fryer
  • Deputy Mayor Brian Saunderson
11.  Inaugural Address:  Mayor Sandra Cooper
12. Closing Prayer:  Father Scanlon
13. God Save the Queen:  Mrs. Sara-Dale Hartshorn
14.  Adjournment
No. of Pages: 
Dec 1_14 Inaugural Program.pdf783.65 KB