Recipients of the Order of Collingwood and Companion Announced

19 December 2017 – On behalf of the Town of Collingwood, Mayor Sandra Cooper is pleased to announce the 2017 recipients of the Order of Collingwood and the Companion to the Order of Collingwood.


Order of Collingwood

Companion to the Order of Collingwood

Sheri Bulfon

Dawn Myers

Sharilyn Hawkin

Martin Oosterveld

Joan Schatz

John Stransky


The Town of Collingwood annually honours those who, through their volunteer efforts, enrich the social, cultural and/or recreational conditions, by bestowing upon the Order of Collingwood.

The Order of Collingwood committee also recognizes former recipients who, through their continued effort improve the social, recreational and cultural conditions in Collingwood, with a Companion to the Order of Collingwood award.

Awards are traditionally presented at the Mayor’s Annual New Year’s Levee. The Levee will be held Sunday, January 7, 2018, at Georgian Bay Hotel and Conference Centre located at 10 Vacation Inn Drive, between 1:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m. Presentations will be held at 1:30 p.m.

-30 –

For inquiries relating to the Mayor’s New Year’s Levee please contact:

Executive Assistant to the Mayor
Shelley Fuhré
T. 705-445-8451


For media inquiries, please contact:

Communications Officer
Jennett Mays
T. 705-445-1030 Ext. 3293