About the Collingwood Heritage Committee

The Collingwood Heritage Committee is made of seven members of the community appointed by Town of Collingwood Council to advise them on matters relating to heritage.  Committee terms are generally for three years, with eligibilty for reappointment. The Committee works through Planning Sevices to administer the Collingwood Heritage Conservation District (see map for boundaries) and the individual properties designated under the Ontario Heritage Act.  The Committee is involved with several heritage related initiatives such as a semi-annual heritage newsletter, heritage website, heritage grants and heritage awards.  See www.heritagecollingwood.com for specific property information, grant guidelines, newsletters and award program.

Heritage Committee (voting members) Staff Resource
Betty Donaher (Co-Chair) Nancy Farrer, Director, Planning Services
David Craig Lynn Gowan, Administrative Assistant
Ellen Mary Mills Monica Gal, Recording Secretary
Andrea Leeming  
Aelssia Farris  
Steve Redman  
Catherine Durrant (BIA Representative)  

The Committee meets the fourth Wednesday of each month from 8:30 a.m. to 10:30 a.m. in Community Rooms A, 1st floor of the Library/Municipal Offices building, 55 Ste. Marie Street, Collingwood.

Current Projects/Initiatives:

For more information about the Collingwood Heritage Committee contact:

Kandas Bondarchuk,Planner - Technician
Town of Collingwood
55 Ste. Marie Street, Unit 302
Collingwood ON  L9Y 0W6

705-445-1290 Ext. 3275

Hours of Operation


Syndicate content