Collingwood Heritage Committee

The Collingwood Heritage Committee is made of five members of the community who are appointed by the Town of Collingwood Council to advise them on matters relating to heritage.  The Committee is administered through Planning Services. Committee terms are generally three years in length, with eligibility for reappointment. The Committee is involved in several heritage-related initiatives such as a heritage e-newsletter, heritage grants, heritage awards, and heritage permits.

The interactive heritage properties map shows the boundary of the Downtown Heritage Conservation District  and other individual properties which are designated under the Ontario Heritage Act. Please note that all properties within the boundary of the Downtown Heritage Conservation District are designated.

To conserve the cultural heritage value of the Downtown Heritage Conservation District and other designated properties, do not make any exterior alterations including painting without first contacting to find out if you require a Heritage Permit.

Visit the Heritage Collingwood page for additional information including how to apply for a Heritage Permit, rebate programs, and application forms.