Connect with Council 

Collingwood Council is excited to engage with residents on matters that mean the most to them!

Our Engage Collingwood platform provides many options for online participation and feedback opportunities for various projects and initiatives. 

Engage Collingwood logo

Members of Council


Mayor Yvonne HamlinMayor Hamlin


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8000

Office of the Mayor Page

Deputy Mayor Tim FryerDeputy Mayor Fryer


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8001

Councillor Kathy JefferyCouncillor Kathy Jeffery


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8007

Councillor Deb DohertyCouncillor Deb Doherty


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8005

Councillor Brandon HoustonCouncillor Brandon Houston


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8006

Councillor Chris PottsCouncillor Chris Potts


Phne: 705-445-1030 ext. 8003

Councillor Rob RingCouncillor Rob Ring


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8008

Councillor Chris BainesCouncillor Chris Baines


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8004

Councillor Steve PerryCouncillor Steve Perry


Phone: 705-445-1030 ext. 8002

Council of the Town of Collingwood is elected at-large with nine Members representing the municipality as a whole. Its governance structure is comprised of the following boards and committees. 

Council Structure

Standing Committees: Strategic Initiatives; Corporate and Community Services; Development and Operations Services

Local Boards: Collingwood Police Services Board: Collingwood Library Board; Collingwood Downtown BIA Board of Management; Committee of Adjustment/Property Standards Appeal Board

Other Committees: Accessibility Advisory Committee; Collingwood Heritage Committee; Museum Advisory Committee; Trails and Active Transportation Advisory Committee

Council and Standing Committee Meetings

All Council and Standing Committee meetings are held in Council Chambers, at 97 Hurontario St., by 
video conference, and livestream. Council meetings are scheduled to start at 5:00 p.m., however some
meetings may commence at 2:00 p.m. for in-camera discussions, in accordance with the Procedural By-law.

Interested in addressing Committee or Council regarding municipal business? Contact

Details to participate in Standing Committees that don’t require pre-registration are identifed on the Standing
Committee agendas.

For more information and agendas, visit

Watch Council on Rogers TV 

Watch Council on Youtube 

Agendas & Minutes

If you wish to make an oral presentation to Council or a Standing Committee, please submit a completed Deputation Request Form, to the Clerk's Department, 97 Hurontario Street, Collingwood, or by 4:00 p.m., the Tuesday prior to the meeting you are requesting to attend.